Plans

In case you didn’t know I am a bit of a planner.  I planned out my life since I was in high school.  Obviously those plans have changed quite a bit. God always knows the best plans for us.  Madeline since the beginning has taught me more than anything that my plans are not his way.  The most recent is potty training.  The plan was to wait until Josh got home and do a weekend where all we did was focus on potty training.  Well Madeline found her underwear with cupcakes on it and all that changed (she is currently obsessed with cake because of birthday this week).  So far potty training is going pretty well.  With all this said God knows our plans.  One of the verses that I had posted above my desk since sophomore year of college is

5 Trust in the LORD with all your heart
and lean not on your own understanding;
6 in all your ways submit to him,
and he will make your paths straight. – Proverbs 3:5-6

Whenever I think things should be a certain way I go back to this verse.  God ALWAYS knows the plan and if we lean on him then it is usually a lot easier.  Potty training is not earth shattering and people have done it for a few years but God has used it to remind me to go to him with my plans to make sure they are his plans.  So lean on him this week and not on yourself.

Here are a few pictures from this week.

Madeline LOVES pudding

Joseph is a very happy boy!

Leave a Reply

